The Value of a Good Theme

Posted on January 10, 2011

0



For those of you who may have tripped over this blog in the last two years, you’ll notice that things look different. It took me a few hours, but I changed my blog’s theme over the weekend.  It looks different and it’s going to probably sound a little different too.image

The value of this new theme is that the home page can quickly highlight a few recent posts along with the featured post. For those of you who are new, meh… So it looks good. So what?

I’ve been blogging about a number of things really just feeling it out and this year I’m going to try and narrow the theme of my content.  So with armed with my new themes, I hope to earn more readers and share what I know.  Because that’s what I do.  There are no ads on this blog and it’ll probably stay on wordpress.com because it’s just me studying Public Relations and new media and trying to start a conversation.

Sometimes the stories are more personal, but there’s always a connection.  That’s just the way I think.  I see relationships between things that don’t seem related, at first.  After all, the whole foundation of PR and new media is relationships and community.  So, hopefully you’ll stick around and comment, poke fun and be part of the online conversation.

The value of a good theme: it inspires the reader AND the writer.  What do you think?

