I’m on top of the world, Ma! (Well, at least Melbourne.)

Posted on March 26, 2009

0


I got to see the City and then some from the top of the Rialto Tower where there’s an observation deck.  WOW!  How cool was that.

 

fed-square-acmi-014

I also walked around Federation Square.  Well, there’s isn’t a single thing square about it.  The architecture is funky and modern.  I also visited the ACMI (Film Museum) where they had an exhibit about scene sets.  So awesome, they even had a set from the movie “Australia,” but I wasn’t allowed to take photos.  It was very, very cool.  Especially since they had clips from films like the Shining.  Ya, I sat and watched them.  Now I want to see Australia the movie.  Hee hee!  And I thought I wouldn’t like it.  Oh, and I finally got around to Flinders Station.  One of the few places that I had pictures of from the Internet.  HA!  Is so much better in person and …. if I may say so, I didn’t get a bad shot either.  And for you Americans… those cables running overhead power the trams that run around the City.  We used to have those in New York, remember Mom?  They were called trolleys.

Flinders Station by Day

Flinders Station by Day

Posted in: Travel